Aspire To Be

You always know when you want more out of life… Movie quotes, famous quotes, an peoples advice, all point to the fact that, you should be happy with what you have, or that you should learn to live with what you’re given.. But not me, I’ve tried that, an I know now that I want something more, I want a better life, a new life

I need to learn, that I can’t rely on anyone, yes I have people around me that love me, but at the same time, there’s so much ego an selfishness, an the love of being the centre of attention

In the end, no one is truly there for me, an love is nothing without empathy

I guess these days, i’m only living to exist, an I only exist to live, but i know that life is not perfect, an it is what we make it

I need to feel alive again, this life I’m living is slowly killing everything I am, an everything I used to be, to the point where, when something good happens to me, its like it never really did, I kind of have to remind myself that it was me, yet it feels like a dream

I’m reminded everyday, that life has so much to offer, an there is so much out there beyond our back yard, I want to be there, I want to see it… An not just to imagine or dream it

Leave a Reply

