It’s Hard To Tell Your Mind To Stop Loving Someone, When Your Heart Still Does

Letting my guard down is a dangerous thing, I always end up getting hurt in the end, which makes me spiral slightly out of control, like I’m free-falling

I thought for a while, ‘finally, I’ve met someone who makes me happy’…but things don’t always work out like the silly plans in your head, because half the time they’re just that, silly

Taking away that happiness leaves a strange void, an I found myself lately becoming a bit obsessive, always wondering where they were, what they were doing, who were they with, which now I realise verged slightly on stalkerish, but it wasn’t done in that way, I was replacing that emptiness with what I thought was some kind of closeness in my head

I found myself trying to meet someone else, anyone really, to fill the gap, to move on, to replace what was now missing, but its like a jigsaw with the wrong piece, it just doesn’t fit the way you think it might

I’d allowed myself to become an emotional wreck, from other things also, but this situation didn’t help, I was lost in my own thoughts an silly fantasies, somewhere between delusion, jealousy, paranoia an rage

I’ve almost overcome it now, I’m not going to lie, it hurts, maybe the fact that someone can ‘get on with their life’ so fast, even after you’re no longer in it, an it doesn’t seem to phase them in the slightest, but finally sense has come back to me, an I realise that I was wasting my time, on someone who didn’t appreciate it, so I’ve made a choice to spend time with the people who do, because I deserve so much better than what I allow myself to settle for

Things won’t always work out the way you hoped, an I have to learn to except that I can’t change it, there comes a time when you need to tell yourself, its a fail, one of many, its done, its over, move on with your life, because the world waits for no one, an that other person isn’t waiting for you

6 responses to “It’s Hard To Tell Your Mind To Stop Loving Someone, When Your Heart Still Does

  1. Give it time…Don’t force yourself to forget…
    Have faith and have patience…It will get better one day.
    You’re not alone…
    I wish you the best and may you find your path to happiness…
    With love and blessings from a passerby…<3
    Miss M

  2. I don’t think your silly to want true love. It’s a dream. But dreams never turn out to be like the reality of it. Keep fighting and hold on to the love you have already. John

    • You’re right, its strange with me, I’m very independent, maybe in a stubborn way lol but when it comes to those matters, I tend to become very needy an always want attention… Its another learning experience… Thank you for your comment

      • Thanks for following Tylar and sharing your inner thoughts, private feelings, and can I thank you again for making the effort to read and comment. John

  3. I just want to say, that it is still OK to dream about the future, but not good to obsess and become emotionally involved to a point of impaired judgment. You want to make good decisions from a center, where reason and emotions can be both acknowledged. It’s valuable to look into yourself, and see your identity before attracting another human to your world. It will just work out WAY better if you head that direction. I believe.

Leave a Reply

