Christmas Wishes

Its been one hell of a year!!… It seems like every year tops the last, life always seems to find new ways of hurting us, it always has its ups an downs, an those unpredictable moments, but its how we deal with it, that’s the real test, we will always make mistakes, but we learn from them

I’ve taken little steps toward moving forward this year, my family, I’ve come to realise will never change, they’re wrapped up like a new gift of drama everyday, but that is something I’ve come to except, as hard as it may be at times, I can only hope that things will improve, an that they too, make steps to change eventually

I opened my heart to people again, it may have been broken, but at least it taught me what I truly want, an what I was allowing myself to settle for, the main thing is i tried, but more than anything, i need to learn to be more patient, there’s no easy road to happiness, it takes time

Next year, I will try to take bigger strides in my life, maybe even leaps! Instead of bounding through it all, which means i also need to learn to enjoy the journey and the view

In february I’ll be 27, phew, where have the years gone! Come may it will have been ten years since I left foster care an moved home, so I’ll definitely be celebrating that, its a mile stone!! then come june, it will be me vs homefirst, in a 5 day high court trial, I’ve been working on a claim against them for about 8 years, an finally it will all be over, win or lose

Most of all, in the new year, i’d like to laugh more, love more, learn to forgive an always keep my promises, I also need to learn there’s no rush, I set the pace of my own life, an I don’t need to try an fit myself into a perfect picture, but hopefully with time, I’ll get a better grip on this thing we call life, though every day is a clean slate, a fresh start, an a chance for us to try again

Finally, but by no means last, to you, my followers, who have come this far with me, I wish only for you, what I wish for myself, thank you for joining me on my journey, an I hope you will continue to do so, we are all in this together now

Merry christmas, an a happy new year xx

Leave a Reply

