A Thank You Note: Words From The Heart

Gratitude is when memory is stored in the heart, and not in the mind

Its almost been a year since I wrote my first thank you post, an I couldn’t be more grateful for the support I receive in writing this blog, it invites people into your life who understand, an support you, who feel your pain, but also will you on in happiness, because they’ve walked a similar path in life

We all have our ups an downs, our good days an our bad, its about having the strength to go on, taking small steps that lead to a bigger journey, learning a little more about ourselves along the way

I’ve learned a lot about myself already, yet I have a lot more to learn, we never truly stop learning new things about ourselves, its about being content with what we find when we look deeper that matters, an realising that there is a lot more to us than the hardships that come with the psychiatric labels we’ve been given

As I said in my last thank you note;

There’s nothing worse than struggling through in life an feeling so apart from the rest of the world, not knowing where to turn, or where we fit in

But…
As long as we know that there are people out there who aren’t so different than us, an who know what its like to go through the same struggles in life, it let’s us know that we aren’t so different after all, that we aren’t alone in all this, an it gives us a little hope

Thank you for following me on my journey, of not recovery, but more self discovery, i wish only for you, what I wish for myself

Everyone who follows my blog, gets followed back, because I like to be part of other life journeys besides my own, an because it means we are in this together

May you follow your dreams, an always believe in yourself, keep your eyes on the stars, an hope in your heart

8 responses to “A Thank You Note: Words From The Heart

  1. Hi tylar, I just want to say I came across your post on the Suicide Project, read that then went to your blog and read a lot of the posts. I wanted to comment on the post on sp, but had forgotten my username and got locked out temporarily so I’m commenting here instead…don’t know if it will let me comment, so am gonna keep this short.

    I’m so touched by your writings. There’s loads more that I want to say to you…my son was in care and is 18 now. I have bipolar disorder quite badly and struggled as a single parent with little support, so I’ve had many run-ins with social services. There was so much I could relate to in what you’ve written tylar, and I bet my son would relate too.

    I honestly thought you were a female for the longest time while reading! Which somehow makes your writing even more touching…it’s the vulnerability you show, unusual in a man. Hope you’re not offended by that! Also you just didn’t refer to your gender at any point, so it’s just the assumptions we make I guess.

    I will write more to you when they let me back on sp, or here on your blog. Thank you so much for sharing! It really meant such a lot to me, and if that sounds pathetic well never mind lol. I’ve bookmarked your blog and am now following. God bless (if there is a God).

    • Hi, thank you so much, I’m so glad you can relate to my blog, and also that you stopped by

      I’ve been called a historian a few times by professionals, which means I talk in stories more or less, I guess I translate better in writing than in real life

      And you’re right I don’t refer to gender often, I do in some posts, though I try to talk from a point of view rather than from a stand point, only long time followers or regular readers would know I guess, but that’s why some of my posts repeat information, because I try to help new people understand me, without having to read to find out

      With my blog, I always told myself that it would be based on honesty, and that nothing was off limits, the things people are afraid to say, are usually what people relate to the most

      Hope to see you back here again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

