Dream Journal: Gaining Prospective

I recently started recording my dreams in a ‘dream journal’ an I decided to start blogging about them to add a new aspect to by blog ~

Sat 12th Oct

I had my leg amputated, I was very emotional, often running off in tears

It showed me trying to play football with my new wooden leg

To recover, I had to eat this homemade stew, made from special ingredients that the doctor had give me

Dream Analyses:

when we dream of amputation of one of our own limbs, we risk or fear losing or cutting off, by repressing a part of ourselves

There is loss of a facility or something we value

We have cut short an experience in some way, we are suffering from a loss of power or ability

Leave a Reply

