The Devils Vomit

So you’re probably wondering about the title right.. Well back when my mum was trying to be a christian, she once called alcohol ‘the devils vomit’, an if you read my blog, you’ll know by now I’m usually creative with my titles

So christmas came, at first I thought of us, my family, being together all day, an I wasn’t overly enthusiastic about the day ahead, but I came around an got ready, but knowing my family there would have to be drama

My step dad had driven up to collect my brother an aunt to bring them down to our house for christmas, then we get a call, its my younger brother.. He wants to bring a girl to our house, I’ll call her Miss L, he met her online, then she lands out of the blue to my aunts (where as you know my brothers also live) she had gone door to door asking where my brother lived (having only known the estate he lived in beforehand) before finding him, supposedly she had been in town from the night before drinking with some friends, I just thought the whole thing was weird, an creepy, and on christmas of all times

I thought, oh great christmas day with a stranger in the house, well this day is ruined for me, I hate strangers, social phobia an all

My step dad ended up having to give miss L money, I guess for her to go home or something, so she ended up not coming to our house, I was relieved

The day went by ok, as well as it could I guess, after a while we all started having a little to drink, when my brother gets a call an we find out that the girl has been hanging around for three hours outside, so we agreed to let her come to our house, by then I was tipsy, an to honest she was a really sweet person

Later that evening we went back to my aunts, minus my mum an step dad, I guess it was to give them peace, it was getting noisy, an drinks were being spilled, an what with my mum being a clean freak

It pretty much was a mess after that, two of my older brothers friends came an joined in, a guy who I’ll call Mr G, an his girlfriend Miss T, I’ve met them before many times, an they’re ok I guess, I get on really well with Miss T

I knew from the start the place was like a ticking time bomb, I had went to my older brothers room at one point, to see where everyone was, an found my younger brother standing there, with Miss L on the bed pulling up her pants ‘we didn’t do anything’ she said, so I knew what kind of a night it was becoming, I think its disgusting when people use other peoples beds for that kind of thing

After that things only got worse, my younger brother and Mr G kept falling out, like they always do, an were going to fight, things were nearly broken in the house with them having to be held back from each other

Eventually my aunt had had enough, an told my younger brother to get Miss L out of her house or she would, my brother started calling my aunt names, they’ve never gotten along really, they had words an then Miss L made some comment, an my aunt shoved her across the living room

No one seemed to like Miss L from the start, they had heard of her, supposedly she lied about being raped, although Miss L says its true, they didn’t want this happening to my brother

Miss T had questioned Miss L about this all earlier in the night, I could tell at this point they weren’t going to be friends, as time past, Miss T turned on her calling her names, from what I know, for no reason, I guess from thinking she was a liar, an drink didn’t help, when Miss L tried to stand up for herself, she was being threatened

My younger brother an Miss T were having words back an forward then, as he was standing up for, by this point his new girlfriend, with drink things between them were moving too fast

Anyway, Miss L said she was going to the police, so to stop her, they said sorry, and got her to calm down

Through all this I was lying down in my brothers room, so thankfully I wasn’t in the middle of it all, it was just a crazy christmas night, I was glad when my step dad came to collect me an I went home, for new years, there will be no drink, for me at least

In the wrong hands, it just ruins everything

Leave a Reply

