It All Seems Never Ending

Its been a stressful few days to say the least, my brothers are drinking again, and have been for days, my younger brothers girlfriend threw him out so he’s living with our older brother and aunt again, having my two brothers under the same roof is never a good thing

Besides their health, in my opinion I wouldn’t care if they drank everyday, its what happens when they are drunk that’s the problem

From falling and stumbling while drunk, they’ve smashed so many of the things my aunts spent quite a lot of money on to make their home nice, my aunts living room floor is lifting because of all the drinks they’ve split, and she’s had to throw out expensive rugs because they were so soaked with drink they couldn’t be cleaned

The other day my brothers were in town, I’m guessing to get more alcohol, my older brother had made some comments to a man, probably acting smart as usual, the man had then hit him, my brother saying it didn’t even hurt, only in worse language than that, had then got punched again, this time it split his lip

My mum had gone up to visit them shortly after that, because they are constantly ringing asking her to, I don’t know why she bothers because they are causing her so much stress, every time they are drunk now, they ring her and say really inappropriate sexual things, things a son should never say to their mother

My brothers had started fighting which they always seem to do now, my mum had gotten in between them to split them up, and accidentally got punched, mum and my older brother fell out after that, and some not so nice things were said, it ended with my older brother threatened to take an over-dose

On tuesday, my younger brothers girlfriend rang my mum in tears, my older brother had put up on facebook that our younger brother had died, my older brother smashed his phone, so was using my aunts, he had used my aunts phone to go into her facebook to make it look like she had written about it too, most people knew it wasn’t true, but some believed it, others were very angry about it, my brothers of course thought it was funny

My older brother later tried to spin the story, saying his facebook had been hacked, everyone knew it was lies, people were even threatening them over it, as they see it as a mockery of people they have lost

Last night my aunt phoned me nearly in tears, someone had yet again smashed her kitchen window, my older brother had quickly jumped over the fence this time and caught the boy who did it, my younger brother then started threatening the boys mother with ours, which he does often, our mum wants nothing to do with their behaviour

They are on the waiting list at the moment to move house, but with the way my brothers are acting, trouble will follow them no matter where they go, I’ve told my aunt many times she needs to get a place of her own, and leave them to do what they want, she has no life, she’s trapped, but she never listens

The way my brothers are going, they’ll either end up in prison, hospital, or perhaps worse

I actually leave a lot out of these posts, about what they get up to sometimes, because it’d make you sick, it makes me sick, its how far they go while drunk, and the things they do to each other, drunken behaviour which they think is funny, I’ll leave that to your own imagination

Tonight my younger brother used my aunts phone to ring me, as they don’t have my number, you can understand why, he wouldn’t believe it was me talking at first so for about ten minutes I had to listen to him asking who’s this, and that’s not you etc, I kept asking him what he wanted, an saying that I’d hang up if he didn’t talk sense, he started saying he was coming to the house an that I better be ready, then started laughing, as if pretending to threaten me was funny, he called me names an then hung up on me, his head is probably that messed up from the drink and god knows what else, this is what we have to deal with on a regular basis

I’ve seen my mum so upset lately as a result of how they are behaving, the stress isn’t good for her, she had tests done with the doctor lately, thank god she got the all clear, she’s ok physically at least

In this family, its one thing after another, yesterday my uncle/mums brother, was taken into hospital with chest pains and problems breathing, he later signed himself out an is back at work today, even though the pains have returned and he was told to rest

Today our dog took another seizure, my mum called me from downstairs crying and panicking, they took the dog to the vet, and now we have to wait on blood results to see if she has epilepsy, its yet another thing on my mums mind

Tomorrow I have my brain scan to find out why I’m taking these strange turns, I’m sure she’s worried about that also, I know I am, but I haven’t mentioned it, it wouldn’t be fair, though I have felt slightly better over the last two weeks or so, I’ll let you know how it goes

It all seems never ending sometimes…

4 responses to “It All Seems Never Ending

  1. In the midst of all that confusion and turmoil make it a habit to read the Bible every day. I don’t know if you’re christian or not, but just do it. even if you don’t have the faith do it any way…faith comes with getting to know the Word. I wish you the very best days ahead. Nothing is impossible with God.Luke 1:37, Mark 9: 23.

    • Thank you for your reply…

      My uncle is actually a pastor, and runs his own church, or what people would call a prayer meeting

      Though I do believe in god, I feel sometimes its easier to believe in something than it is to question it, I guess that’s what people would call faith

      On the other hand, personally I feel like the bible was meant to be a guide for life of sorts, but now it is a tool used to control, and that prayers are used as an easy way out, god gave us free will, therefore we should try to find an inner strength of our own

      • No one has the right to use the Bible to control another. And for me prayer is my moment of intimacy with God whereby He gives me insight and permits me to give Him permission to act in my life.
        It is also an avenue for me to participate in what He is doing on the earth.
        I hope you soon find purpose in prayer and studying God’s word.

Leave a Reply

